Game Jam Assessment

for my assessment as you know we needed to make a top down game, I have produced a series of blogs explaining the process of this and what I done to achieve the goals set. I have since completed the assessment and I was allowed to transfer a copy of the game back and here it is.

The requirements were 3 Moving guards, the guards were required to stop their path aim and shoot at the player.

Bullets that kill

Enemy line of sight

Additional marks were a timer and well presented code which is easy to read.

As you can see the enemies stop aim and shoot, this was one of the hardest tasks to achieve in my opinion. this feature only seemed to work on circle colliders. As a little extra I added a goal, using the build settings and a new scene I had made. I  added some simple assets into the scene showing it had progressed onto a different stage.

Leave a Reply

