Mario Drawing

For Tony I drew a Mario head, this was not particularly inspired by anything. I had no specific reference for drawing this as there was not one set image I had went off. I had merged 2-3 images of Mario together using the hat from one image, the face and his facial features from another image and I used the ears from the racoon Mario.

Racoon mario.png

There is a lot about this drawing I do not quite like but I am getting quite happy with my progress of art as I have never particularly been the best at it and I am still not but I have noticed some steady improvement.

Mario racoon drawing.jpg

I much rather prefer a cartoon drawing style as I feel t is easier to draw. Plus It doesn’t have to look real I am able to use my imagination as inspiration for my drawings which I really like about it. I must admit I am not very happy with the outcome for the eyes other then that I am rather happy with the drawing as a whole.

Leave a Reply

