Car Side Project

For this project I decided to create a 3D model for a car. Preferably a sports car I started off by getting a few drawings for a concept for this car I got front drawings and a side view. I used online inspiration and imagination to start to form a basic shape for the rear.Plan for the car.jpgcar plan.png

 

I wanted to try and keep the amount of different polys I used to a minimum, I initially started off by forming the chassis, I started with the axle and added wheels. The axle and wheels are different polys but I combined them together once I was happy. Currently the wheels are more like a placeholder to help me get a visual representation of the car and I will most defiantly  change these however I am quite content with the axle and exhaust.

car chassis and exhaust.PNG

Leave a Reply

