Low Poly Seagull

I have been working on  the low poly project issued by Matt. I wanted to add some small features but ones that would be noticed. I did not want the skies to remain empty so I wanted to make some birds to have in the air. I wanted to make this low poly but make it appear like a bird, I achieved this via starting of with one solid cube this was to keep the poly count down and I extruded it. Creating a body then extruding again to ad wings, I inserted an edge loop to allow me to morph the wings into a more realistic way and bevelled it to make the wings seem less block like.

I extruded out the head and rounded off the cube by bevelling the edges, I then proceeded to extrude a beak out and rounded all the features but still keeping the poly count low.

Bird.PNG

 

Leave a Reply

