Space ship render

We setup lights in Maya to generate an effect on my spaceship, the space ship used was from matt. I only used it for the purposes of learning how to setup a light scene. I made a light source beneath the ship an eerie green to give it a stereotypical alien look. I also gave it a red directional light at the rear, this was to give it the effect of a flames coming from the engine. Just to illuminate the whole ship I added a min white light to the bow of the ship to generally light up the whole craft.

Mat ship texture.PNG

Matt ship render.PNG

There are 2 images one before the lighting and one after, I assure your you can notice the difference.

Leave a Reply

