Maya desk

I have started making my room, prop by prop. First off I made my desk as it was most convenient to look at. I have discovered a few problems however I have improvised to over come them. I simple just merged the vertex together and moved it to the area I wanted. I made the desk by making one stand/ shelf then copying it. I then rotated one 90 degrees and send them both to the vectors (0,0) from this point I knew both were in the same place and moved them equal distances apart on the x,y axis. I had extruded an area which I had planned to use to avoid adding an edge loop.

Desk final.

Desk.PNG

 Real ImageDesk real.jpg
Progress pic
Desk progress.jpg
Leave a Reply

